As a Catholic school in the South-West area, there are a number of pathways to Nativity School as well as a number of options for students and families, moving on from Nativity School.

Pathways to School of the Nativity

Children come to Nativity School from many Kindergartens, Preschools and Child Care Centres in the local area, including Aberfoyle Park, Flagstaff Hill, O'Halloran Hill, Happy Valley, Chandlers Hill, Coromandel Valley and Reynella.

Follow the links for a complete list of Childcare Centres, Kindergartens and Preschools in our local area.

Pathways from School of the Nativity

Students graduating from Nativity School are given priority enrolment at their parents' choice of the following South West Region Colleges:


Marymount College at Hove  - catering for girls years 6-9


Sacred Heart College Middle School at Mitchell Park  - catering for boys years 6-9


Both Marymount and Sacred Heart Middle School feed into Sacred Heart Senior College at Somerton – catering for boys and girls in years 10-12.,


Cabra Dominican College at Cumberland Park – catering for boys and girls from years 6-12.


Alternatively, some families may choose to transition to a government High School.  Our nearest government High School is Aberfoyle Park High School. All government high schools in metropolitan Adelaide are zoned. A student's zoned school is determined according to their permanent and primary place of residence. Check your government high school zone here.